Bowling at AMF in Bretton this Saturday, 3-5 for Teenzone and anyone else interested! Contact Maggie if you’re planning to come.

A monthly get ­together for all Secondary school aged members takes place on Saturday 18th March, 29th April, 20th May, 17th June
All at St Augustine’s community hall Broad Street, Stamford, 3-5pm.

img_0244.jpg

We’ve been sent a selection of booklets from the DSA on childhood and teen communication, needs assessment and making choices, Maggie will take them to the various groups or people can contact her if you would like a copy and won’t see her at the groups.

 

This popular group aimed at our youngest members meets every first Saturday of the month at Happy Faces ​in Glinton. Speech & Language is encouraged through the use of play, singing and signing.
If you would like more information about these sessions please contact Laura Tilley.
Dates for Happy Faces in 2017 – Sat 4th March, Sat 1st April, Sat 6th May, Sat 3rd June, Sat 1st July, Sat 5th Aug?, Sat 2nd Sept, Sat 7th Oct, Sat 4th Nov and Sat 9th Dec for Xmas party.

Please save this date for our fantastic 20th birthday celebration – Yes…. Peterborough Area Down’s Syndrome Group has been going for 20 years!


Venue
Wittering Grange (What ever the weather!!)


Time
from 3pm with a whole range of activities for all of our members, carrying on till late with a disco etc for older members. This is a family event – everyone welcome!!

More details to follow later but we hope you can come along and celebrate in style!

img_7456.jpg

Our Teenzone group had another great session with Darren Game in Stamford. Hopefully our game is improving and we’ve had fun too! 
Thank you Darren. 

Marcus joined us as a trustee last year and many of our older members will know him through the Oundle holiday MENCAP scheme, not only did he help in the holiday weeks but raised thousands for the scheme and more recently he helped on the camping trips for older members. Sadly Marcus died very suddenly on December 23rd. He will be sorely missed by all of us and we send our deepest sympathy to his wife Lisa and little daughter Molly.